AP Teacher

GO 82 Implementation CCE and Examination Reforms for Classes VI to IX

CCE Exam Pattern, Marks Grading from VI to IX Classes 2015-16 for X Class 2016-17

G.O.MS.No. 82 Implementation of Examination Reforms for Classes VI to IX and X Dt:29/10/2015

GO 82, Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation(CCE) and Implementation of Examination reforms for the classes 6th Class to 9th Class for the academic year 2015-16 and for 10th class as per GO Ms No.82 Dt: 29/10/2015 the system will be implemented from the academic year 2016-16. The complete Go 82 CCE Implementations is as follows.

Subject  Total Marks  Marks for final Public Exam  Internal assessment marks ( 4FAs and 3SAs )
First Language Paper I (Telugu/ Sanskrit/ Kannada/ Odia/ Tamil/ Urdu) 50 marks 40 20
First language Paper-2 (Telugu/ Sanskrit/ Kannada/ Odia/Tamil/Urdu) 50 marks 40
Second Language (Telugu/ Hindi) 100 marks 80 20
Third Language Paper-1 (English) 50 marks 40 20
Third Language Paper-2 (English) 50 marks 40
Mathematics – Paper 1 50 marks 40 20
Mathematics – Paper 2 50 marks 40
Science-Paper-1 (Physical Science) 50 marks 40 20
Science Paper-2 (Bio Science) 50 marks 40
Social Studies – Paper 1 (Geography & Economics) 50 marks 40 20
Social Studies – Paper 2 (History & Civics) 50 marks 40
Total  600 marks  480 120
Composite Course - Sanskrit Paper – 1 70 60 20
Composite Course - Sanskrit Paper – 2 30 20
Implementation CCE and  Examination Reforms for Classes VI to IX,  Implementation CCE VI to IX During 2015-16 for X Class 2016-17

Expert Committee Recommendations on CCE

  • The constituted CCE implementation committee has submitted the report. The committee has suggested the following recommendations.
  • CCE will be implemented from class VI to IX during this academic year (2015-16).
  • For the academic year 2015-16, old examination pattern will be followed for the class X, and CCE will be implemented from the academic year 2016-17
  • Implementing of CCE in X Class from the academic year 2016-17 is the responsibility of AP SCERT.

Marks weightage in Examination

  • Language subjects : 40 marks per paper and the examination duration 2 hours and 30 minutes .
  • Non language subjects : Mathematics, Science and Social Studies – Every subject will have two papers and each paper is for 40 marks and the examination duration is 2 hours and 30 minutes.
  • Exam and internal assessment : The Summative Examinations which are school based for class VI to IX and the final summative is of public exams at class X conducted by Director, Govt. Examinations. Each subject will be conducted for 80% of marks and 20% of marks internal assessment.

Conducting Trainings for Implementation CCE – Responsibilities

  • DEOs, Dy. EOs, MEOs, HMs and teachers should be trained in participatory approach for effective implementation of CCE.
  • School Headmaster is the first level monitoring authority, responsible for school performance so he should be trained well.
  • All teachers should be trained well to adopt interactive oriented pedagogical approaches in classroom transactional process, how to frame thought provoking, analytical, creative, open ended questions and evaluation procedures.
  • All monitoring officials should to observe implementation of CCE and the Responsibility should be fixed to implementation FA which plays a dominant role in CCE.

Implementation of Co-Curricular Areas Assessment Procedure

  • Debates, discussions, projects, seminars, field works, model making, lab activities, literary association meetings, club activities, games and sports should be observed as part of co-curricular activities.
  • No public exam shall be conducted in these Co-Curricular Areas . Teachers shall observe and award marks during quarterly, half yearly and annually.
  • Teacher should observe the level of participation, interests towards across curricular activities, skills and abilities.
  • SCERT should develop suggestive Co-Curricular Assessment tools to enable the teachers to develop and utilized tools in proper manner.
  • Part time teachers are to be appointed for co-curricular areas like dance, music, drawing, computers, work experience.

Assessment Procedure Curricular Areas

Ability of student learning competency should assessed by Formative Assessment(FA) in addition to Summative Assessment(SA).

Formative Assessment Procedure

  • Children participation and reflection : 10 Marks
  • Project works : 10 marks
  • Written works : 10 Marks
  • Slip test : 20 Marks

Assessment Procedure of Summative Assessment

  • There are 3 Summative Assessments per academic year.
  • SA 1 and SA II question papers for Class VI to IX should be developed by concerned District Common Examination Board.
  • For SA I and SA II each paper contains 80 marks for class VI to VIII only, However, 40 marks for each paper in Class IX and X.
  • SA III final examination question papers Class VI to IX should be prepared by SCERT and Mail to all DEOs for printing and distribution.
  • Weightages, number of questions, nature of questions should be similar for all classes.

The nature of test items

  1. Non language subjects (Science, Mathematics and Social Studies)
    1. Essay type questions.
    2. Short answer questions.
    3. Very short questions
    4. Objective type questions – Multiple choice questions.
  2. Languages subjects – Telugu and other Indian languages
    1. Reading comprehension
    2. Writing
    3. Creative expression
    4. Vocabulary
    5. Grammar
  3. Language – English
    1. Reading comprehension
    2. Vocabulary
    3. Creative writing
    4. Grammar
    5. Objective type questions which are multiple choice in nature.
    6. Questions – Choice

    Download GO 82 Implementation CCE and Examination Reforms for Classes VI to IX Click Here

Do you like this page ? Please Leave Comment Here.. your comments may help you serve better..